Festival Prep Schedule

Dear St. Nicholas Family & Friends,

This year our Festival format will change from Curbside pick-up to having our Annual Labor Day Greek Festival at St. Nicholas and Taste of the Festival at Family Life Center. Thanks to you, our Curbsides were very successful!

We need your continued support and help with volunteering your services, even if it’s only for an hour or two, with Festival kitchen prep. Last year we had a great response from our young adults – many thanks for your help. We hope you can join us again in continuing to learn the skills of our parents and grandparents.

The following kitchen prep schedule takes us through June. There are more dates scheduled in July, August and September. Included in the schedule are other dates that will be taken care of by the Team Leader mentioned.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions regarding the schedule 314.647.4636 or haca1001@aol.com.

Thanks,

Chris Anastas

Festival Food Coordinator

 

Volunteers needed:

April –

Friday, April 8 at 9:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Tsoureki for Easter – Ginos Team
Monday, April 18 at 9:30 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Easter Eggs – Maria Kamburis Team
Saturday, April 30 at 9:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas Spanakopita Mixture – Ferretti Team

 

May –

Monday, May 2 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Spanakopita Assembly

Saturday, May 14 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Galaktoboureko Mixture – H. Souris Team

Monday, May 16 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Galaktoboureko Assembly

Monday, May 23 at 8:00 a.m.- St. Nicholas – Salad Dressing Cups – we are

               making 6,500 salad dressing cups for our delicious Greek salad

Wednesday, May 25 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Salad Dressing Bottles – Anastas Team

 

June –

Friday, June 17 at 1:00 p.m. – St. Nicholas – Lamb Shanks – “Manpower Needed”

Saturday, June 18 at 7:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Lamb Shanks – “Manpower Needed”

 

July –

Monday, July 11 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Koulouria

Tuesday, July 19 at 9:00 a.m. – Family Life Center – Pastry Prep for Taste of the Festival

 

August -

Monday, August 1 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Koulouria

Monday, August 8 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Kourabiedes

Friday, August 19 at 9:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Crumble Feta/Walnuts – Kamburis Team

Monday, August 22 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Assorted Pastry Boxes

Wednesday, August 24 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Pastries/Trays

 

September –

Thursday, September 1 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Clean Chickens

Friday, September 2 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Salad Prep

Saturday, September 3 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Salad Prep

Sunday, September 4 at 8:00 a.m. – St. Nicholas – Salad Prep – if needed