Festival Kitchen Prep Feb - April Schedule

Dear St. Nicholas Family & Friends:

Our “2020 Annual Labor Day Greek Festival” festivities are underway!  Over the years we have had loved ones who have spent many hours in the St. Nicholas kitchen making our Festivals huge successes. “YOU” can do the same by joining us in making this the best Festival ever.  This will be a great opportunity for you to serve your St. Nicholas Community by volunteering your services for a couple of hours or for one day.  A delicious lunch will be served by our volunteers.  We look forward to seeing you!

 

February –

·         Thursday, February 6 – 9:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Pastitsio Ground Beef

·         Friday, February 7 – 9:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Pastitsio Noodles

·         Saturday, February 8– 9:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Pastitsio Assembly

·         Friday, February 21– 9:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Pastitsio Noodles

·         Saturday, February 22– 9:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Pastitsio Assembly

March –

·         Wednesday, March 4– 8:30 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Melting butter/making Salad Dressing,

          Loukoumades & Baklava Sundaes bags

·         Monday, March 9 – 8:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Spanakopita Assembly

·         Monday, March 16 – 8:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Koulouria for our Easter Ministries

·         Monday, March 23 – 8:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Spanakopita Assembly

April –

·         Friday, April 3– 9:00 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Tsoureki for Easter

·         Monday, April 13 – 9:30 a.m. at St. Nicholas – Easter Eggs

 

Last year we had a great response from our young adults - many thanks for your help.  We hope you can join us again in continuing to learn the skills of our parents and grandparents.  If you need service hours for school or would like to do an internship in learning what takes place in our kitchen for our Annual Labor Day Festival, please feel free to contact me with any questions - 314.647.4636 or haca1001@aol.com.

Added to our schedule are a few Easter holiday prep days – please feel free to join us.

Thanks again for all your continued support,

Chris Anastas